Congratulations to Ramakrishnan, Steitz, Yonath, and Curious Wavefunction

The 2009 Nobel Prize in Chemistry has been awarded to Venkatraman Ramakrishnan, Thomas A. Steitz and Ada E. Yonath “for studies of the structure and function of the ribosome.” I know just about enough to recognize this as something biochemical, but I’m sure there will be plenty of commentary about this around science blogdom.

“Curious Wavefunction” is the name left by the commenter who predicted Yonath would win in this year’s betting pool, and thus wins the right to author a guest post here. Congratulations, Curious. Send me email from the address you left in the comment form, and we can set this up.